Our Dogs...

Important Notes

You may not see the right dog for you on the selection below, but by all means do send us an application, as we always have other dogs coming in, and very often, not all our dogs feature on the website.


Only families have who been homechecked AND who have an appointment with the kennel team within the following 2 weeks to view a dog will have priority viewing on their first choice. 

Hello

My name is:

Winnie

LOCATION: WALTHAM ABBEY, ESSEX
Winnie is a super special girl, who looks like a fluffy corgi. She first came into the pound of Brasov, Romania, 4 years ago but has spent the last 3 years of her life at our partners' private shelter. She has spent far too much time waiting for her next chapter to be written and we hope that this will soon be the case for her.
She is a little shy to start with but if you kneel down to her level and give her a belly rub she's all yours! This is probably the only time we have mentioned this in a profile, but if you are unable to kneel down and sit with her on the floor, your experience of her and hers in turn will be limited. Her favourite thing in the world is to be upside down and have fuss. She is a golden little girl, she can be really funny at times and gets on great with all other dogs. She loves attention but never pushes anyone out of the way of they want some too. She shares her kennel with Peach who is another little shy girl. We would ideally like for someone to take on Winnie and Peach as Winnie has been an incredible support to Peach who is a lot shyer bless her. Peach watches what Winnie does and it gives her confidence and courage. It is not a necessity but it would be nice.
We do not place sensitive dogs or senior dogs with children, so she needs to go to an adult home only.
IDEAL HOME
Winnie is looking for a loving home who enjoy going on walks as she does like being out and about, but she won't require hours and hours. She needs a family sensitive to her nature and able to provide belly rubs on tap! She would be fine with other dogs, and if Peach (brown girl in pictures) can come too it would be lovely.

Name:Winnie
Reference:LU 1004

Sex:Female
Size:medium
Age (approx):8+ years
Estimated Age:8 years 0 monthWeight:15kg

Happy with:

Other Dogs in the Home:yes
Other Dogs Outside:yes
Cats:unknown
Children:16+ years old

UK Vet Checked:Yes
Neutered:Yes
Micro chipped:Yes
Passport:Yes

 

All about me

What am I like?

Foodie
I will work for treats and enjoy tucking into my meals

Cuddle Monster
I am very affectionate and love a fuss

My Skills

How to Adopt me >

How to Meet me >