Our Dogs...

IMPORTANT NOTES: Only families have who been homechecked AND who have an appointment with the kennel team within the following 2 weeks to view a dog will have priority viewing on their first choice. 

Also, whilst some dogs may not be showing as 'Reserved' on the website, they may already have interest. If the dog you are interested in ends up not being the one for you, don't be disheartened, we have many wonderful dogs coming into the rescue regularly and the right friend will be out there for you, as this has proved to be the case time and time again with families who have adopted from us.

Hello

My name is:

Moomin

LOCATION: Waltham Abbey Essex
MUST BE REHOMED WITH PUMPKIN
Vet fee support available
Moomin is the most wonderful dog you could ever meet. He can only be described as a charming and delicious little oldie. Moomin lived a proportion of his life as part of a number of dogs living at the Libearty Bear sanctuary in Romania. His old age meant that a new life for him called. He is therefore very comfortable around bears, not that this is a skill which will come in particularly handy in the UK, but hey, he has got it so we might as well mention it! Moomin has seen an orthopedic specialist as he walks with some difficulty and we just wanted to check it wasn't anything to be concerned about or for which more could be done. Moomin has arthritis in most of his joints and his back but on anti inflammatory medication he has been like a new dog and truly loves pottering about. Moomin is not a dog which can go on walks really, he just likes to do his own thing and a nice garden with lovely flowers and a warm and comfy bed to come back to will bring him much happiness.
Moomin is happy with anyone, dogs and people, however we feel that at his age it would not be fair for him to live with children or young boisterous dogs. So a home with calm dogs (if any) and adults would be ideal. Anyone able to give an adorable oldie a home please fill in an application form and a member of the team will be in touch.

Name:Moomin
Reference:LU 912

Sex:Male
Size:medium
Age (approx):8+ years
Estimated Age:12 years 1 monthWeight:24kg

Happy with:

Other Dogs in the Home:most
Other Dogs Outside:most
Cats:some
Children:16+ years old

UK Vet Checked:Yes
Neutered:Yes
Micro chipped:Yes
Passport:Yes

 

All about me

What am I like?

Social butterfly
I am a charmer and will want fuss from most people even strangers

Couch Potato
I enjoy watching the world go by and chill on my bed

Cuddle Monster
I am very affectionate and love a fuss

My Skills

How to Adopt me >

How to Meet me >