Our Dogs...

IMPORTANT NOTES: Only families have who been homechecked AND who have an appointment with the kennel team within the following 2 weeks to view a dog will have priority viewing on their first choice. 

Also, whilst some dogs may not be showing as 'Reserved' on the website, they may already have interest. If the dog you are interested in ends up not being the one for you, don't be disheartened, we have many wonderful dogs coming into the rescue regularly and the right friend will be out there for you, as this has proved to be the case time and time again with families who have adopted from us.

Hello

My name is:

Duffy

LOCATION: Waltham Abbey, Essex
Duffy is a very friendly and affectionate girl who is very good with dogs and people. Once she settles with a family she will be a very solid dog. She will need a family with some experience as most of our Romanian dogs do. They are intuitive and sensitive dogs and being able to read them is important. Duffy loves running and playing and we can all see her as a bit of a country bumpkin. She would be great in a rural environment, we call her our Romanian labrador, she would be fine around horses and all things associated with a country lifestyle. She was off lead with us from day one, she has great recall. Duffy lived in a home from a puppy until 3 years of age. Sadly her family had to return her due to personal circumstances. We know she is housetrained and will not have to learn about domestic life as many of our other dogs do. She will however need to trust her people and family before being totally relaxed, but we know what Duffy at her best looks like and it's a very settled dog with a lot of affection and love to give. She loves fuss, she enjoys socialising with dogs and she will want nice long walks.
She won't want to spend time with children though, she's not that sort of dog so we would not place her with children under the age of 16 simply based on her preferences.
If you feel you are the right person to offer Duffy the life she would love, please get in touch via our enquiry form online.

Name:Duffy
Reference:LU 499

Sex:Female
Size:medium
Age (approx):3-7 years
Estimated Age:3 years 6 months

Happy with:

Other Dogs in the Home:most
Other Dogs Outside:most
Cats:unknown
Children:16+ years old

Available for Home TrialYes
UK Vet Checked:Yes
Neutered:Yes
Micro chipped:Yes
Passport:Yes

 

All about me

What am I like?

Social butterfly
I am a charmer and will want fuss from most people even strangers

Clever Cookie
I am very bright and love working things out

Cuddle Monster
I am very affectionate and love a fuss

My Skills

Basic training
I have been practicing my basic training skills

Lead manners
I have great lead manners once I get on with my walk

How to Adopt me >

How to Meet me >