Our Dogs...

Important Notes

You may not see the right dog for you on the selection below, but by all means do send us an application, as we always have other dogs coming in, and very often, not all our dogs feature on the website.


Only families have who been homechecked AND who have an appointment with the kennel team within the following 2 weeks to view a dog will have priority viewing on their first choice. 

Hello

My name is:

Bjorn

LOCATION: NOW WITH OUR PARTNERS AT RADAR RESCUE, SOUTH YORKSHIRE.
TO APPLY FOR BJORN, PLEASE GO TO http://radarrescue.org/
MORE ALBUMS AND VIDEOS HERE:
Search #BjornUnderdog on facebook
Bjorn is a striking boy who has been an absolute star since his arrival. From the relatively shut down dog that he was on arrival, he has progressed incredibly rapidly and has become in a very short period of time a dog who is connected, who loves working and getting involved in activities. He practices agility and obedience most days and is motivated by getting it right and pleasing his people, more so than by food. He is a really lovely dog who will need someone interested in investing in him mentally and physically and a home with good dog experience. He has a great energy and therefore hugely popular and loved by all at the kennels. He also has the best smile of all! He needs to be met to be appreciated.
He does need to be on a sensitive diet as otherwise he gets hot spot lesions on his skin.
He would do great as an only dog as he will enjoy being the main focus of attention but could potentially be placed in a family with a steady female. We would not place him with children purely as we know he would prefer an adult only home.

IDEAL FAMILY
His ideal family would be active and would enjoy working with him. He would do great as an only dog or with a steady female. He is a big boy so you would need to be physically fit, and experienced as he is still developing. No children and no small furries please but a lot of love and attention.

To express interest in Bjorn, please fill in an enquiry form with our partners, www.radarrescue.org

Name:Bjorn
Reference:LU 983

Sex:Male
Size:large
Age (approx):3-7 years
Estimated Age:4 years 1 month

Happy with:

Other Dogs in the Home:some
Other Dogs Outside:most
Cats:no
Children:16+ years old

UK Vet Checked:Yes
Neutered:Yes
Micro chipped:Yes
Passport:Yes

 

All about me

What am I like?

Social butterfly
I am a charmer and will want fuss from most people even strangers

Clever Cookie
I am very bright and love working things out

Foodie
I will work for treats and enjoy tucking into my meals

Cuddle Monster
I am very affectionate and love a fuss

Loves toys
I am very much into my toys and love a good game

Fitness fan
I love my exercise and need an active home

My Skills

Fun Agility
I enjoy fun agility activities

Basic training
I have been practicing my basic training skills

How to Adopt me >

How to Meet me >