Our Dogs...

IMPORTANT NOTES: Only families have who been homechecked AND who have an appointment with the kennel team within the following 2 weeks to view a dog will have priority viewing on their first choice. 

Also, whilst some dogs may not be showing as 'Reserved' on the website, they may already have interest. If the dog you are interested in ends up not being the one for you, don't be disheartened, we have many wonderful dogs coming into the rescue regularly and the right friend will be out there for you, as this has proved to be the case time and time again with families who have adopted from us.

Hello

My name is:

Alexa

LOCATION: Waltham Abbey, Essex
Our puppies cannot be rehomed in flats or apartments unless it is on the ground floor with direct access to it's own secure garden.
We anticipate that Alexa will grow to be a medium sized girl.
Alexa is a very elegant dog with a very endearing nature who loves to have her belly rubs and physical contact but at the same time, remains an independent character. She is good with other dogs and has a very playful nature. She will definitely appeal to the shepherd lovers out there.
She can be a little unsure around new circumstances, this is also a complex and intelligent dog, who will need an experienced home to ensure she develops into a balanced adult. The developing months are crucial and for a dog of her level and intelligence, we require commitment to training and a solid dog experience.
Alexa has never lived in a home and her family will need to teach her about all things domestic, but she is bright so we are sure that she will learn things quickly. We would not place her with children under the age of 16 as she prefers the company of adults.
Note: We only place youngsters and puppies with families who have demonstrated their commitment to a young dog's needs through our vetting process.
If you are interested in offering Alexa a home, please get in touch via our application form online.

Name:Alexa
Reference:LU 969

Sex:Female
Size:medium
Age (approx):Under 12 months
Estimated Age:0 year 7 months

Happy with:

Other Dogs in the Home:most
Other Dogs Outside:most
Cats:unknown
Children:16+ years old

UK Vet Checked:Yes
Neutered:Yes
Micro chipped:Yes
Passport:Yes

 

All about me

What am I like?

Clever Cookie
I am very bright and love working things out

Foodie
I will work for treats and enjoy tucking into my meals

Cuddle Monster
I am very affectionate and love a fuss

My Skills

How to Adopt me >

How to Meet me >